yoga for illustrators

yoga illustration emma blockThis year I did something I never thought I would, I joined the gym. As well as using the gym and pool facilities, I can attend as many yoga and pilates classes as I like. As a full-time illustrator repetitive strain injury is as real worry and yoga has been a bit of a life saver. It’s really helped with tense shoulders and achey wrists, and it’s also kept me surprisingly zen about tight deadlines and busy schedules. As an illustrator I couldn’t recommend yoga enough.

I’ve added this illustration as a print to my etsy shop, in case you need a little bit of yoga inspiration at home.

10 thoughts on “yoga for illustrators

  1. Hi Emma,
    I hope that you are well. As a yoga lover I really like this illustration! Would it be alright for me to write a little something about it and show your illustration on my blog?
    Many thanks in advance!
    x

  2. Pingback: Yoga "with a vew" au premier étage de la Tour Eiffel

  3. Pingback: Taking Stock // 28 marzo 2017 |

  4. Pingback: How a Hobby Can Increase Your Hustle! - UTS Careers Blog

  5. Pingback: yoga for illustrators

  6. Pingback: Pratiquer le yoga à la maison

  7. Pingback: Science of Stretching, Muscle Stiffness & Flexibility – Adam Jess Performance

Leave a comment