Handmade Christmas

handmade christmas laura ashleystocking handmade christmas

Last week I was invited to Laura Ashley’s Handmade Christmas bloggers event. It was a lovely opportunity to catch up with friends, meet some new bloggers, try my hand at some Christmas crafts and have a peek at the Laura Ashley Christmas collection. It was held at Homemade London which was transformed into a winter wonderland for the night. My friend Nancy works at Homemade London so I had been wanting to visit for a while.

stocking handmade christmashandmade christmas laura ashleystocking handmade christmashandmade christmas laura ashley handmade christmas laura ashley

There were a number of crafts for us to try; I went for decorating Christmas stockings. The beautifully made stockings were trimmed with Laura Ashley fabric and could be embellished with sequins, trims and appliqué. I kept it classic with my ‘ho ho ho’ design and mistletoe. I wish I had time to made a Christmas headband as well, they looked so lovely.

The ladies from Lipstick and Curls were on hand to create fabulous vintage hair dos. I went for a 60s bee hive and had great fun posing in the photobooth with Terri and Ruthhandmade christmas laura ashleystocking handmade christmasimg_5334

Thank you Laura Ashley for the wonderful evening!

Leave a comment