Style Icon: Audrey Hepburn

Audrey Hepburn is my definitive style icon. When I can’t decide what to wear in the morning I think “what would Audrey wear?”. Audrey’s look is classic simple and chic, and a crisp shirt and a pair of cropped trouser are a bit of a ‘go to’ for me. Whilst Audrey has had her hair long, short and inbetween, the pixie crop has always been my favourite, and it’s a look I have adopted myself. Not everything about Audrey’s look is that easy to replicate though. I’m pretty sure if I went out in a long sleeved high neck black t-shirt or a triangle head scarf I would feel self consciously frumpy, but Audrey pulls it off with incredibly chic.

4 thoughts on “Style Icon: Audrey Hepburn

  1. Wow I love your blog !! I am obsessed with Audrey Hepburn she is beautiful and has the most amazing features. She was also very much a positive person always giving herself to causes she believed in , we could definatly learn a lot from her ways xx
    Victoria xx

  2. It is very nice seeing you admiring Audrey and how she is a model for you, fitting I imagine all those Audrey’s details in dressing in an harmonic way on yourself. I am a man but a lot of her attitudes, thinking ways I’ve adopted and transformed to me. Bye.

  3. Pingback: Beauty Inspiration | Planning for Paris

  4. Pingback: What The Modern Day Woman Can Learn From Audrey Hepburn – Simply A Great Life

Leave a comment