30K Giveaway

I recently reached the Instagram milestone of 30,000 followers, which is a bit ridiculous really. I can’t quite believe it. To say thank you to all my lovely followers I though I’d do a giveaway. The prize is two A4 art prints of your choice and a pack of postcards. I’ll probably through in a few other goodies too. Check out my shop to see the full range of my prints.emma block etsy printemma block etsy printemma block etsy printimg_7089-0

To enter to just leave a commenting telling me which two prints you would choose. Make sure you’re following me on Instagram and that it’s easy for me to contact you incase you win. The competition is open until the 30th of September.

73 thoughts on “30K Giveaway

  1. What a fab competition! I’m a big fan Emma but I’ve only ever gifted your prints to friends, never actually ended up with my own. My favourites are the Alphabet of Cake and Window Box. Mairi x

  2. That’s amazing! Well done but well deserved too Emma πŸ™‚

    I love your ‘Quiet in the library’ and ‘Yellow Flowers’ prints…if I HAD to choose!

  3. I really love your work and have taken one of your watercolour classes in London. My favourites are the Alphabet of Cake and Olivia’s London. Joanna xo

  4. Congratulations on 30k followers Emma! You are so deserving. I would choose your “Springtime in Paris” print and your “Princess and the Pea” print.

  5. I love you mini prints of Stevie and Bridgette! Not sure if those count as the right size, so my other two choices would be All Quiet in the Library and and A Floral Alphabet! Your style is lovely.

  6. Amazing! I love your prints and illustration style. I’d like the alphabet cake print and the London print too. 2 of my favourite things. πŸŽ‚πŸ°πŸ©πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§πŸš‡

  7. Congrats on this milestone! It’s so difficult to pick just two, your work is all beautiful and appealing but I would pick the alphabet of cake (huge foodie here) and Columbia road πŸ™‚

    • And your prints are gorgeous, Emma, you deserve many more followers to come!
      When I first saw Audrey print I was mesmerized! Love your girly handwriting! πŸ™πŸ»πŸ’πŸ’‘

  8. Wow-wee! Thirty thousand sure is… a LOT!

    Your ‘Yellow Flowers’ and ‘Spring in Paris’ would make for a most beautiful gift for my mum. She’s been following your Facebook page ever since she first joined Facebook and she ADORES your work.

    She loves baking cake and gardening, so these two would be perfect ❀

    My instagram: paulenka_fotoverhalen

  9. Hi, I’ve just moved into a new house that still looks very bare and impersonal on the inside. I’d love to decorate it with your bright vibrant colours and your creativity, especially since I’ve been living in Ireland for 5 years now and I still miss my hometown in the warmth of the Mediterranean Sea! Love ‘Yoga Ladies’ and the ‘Floral Alphabet’. Fingers well crossed I’m the lucky one!!

  10. Congrats on the big milestone! You deserve it! I absolutely love the London print (for my future London home) and La Petit Patisserie (to match my future daschund taken on dog walks at posh patisseries).

  11. OMG! I need to win!!! πŸ™‚
    I just love your female artist postcards so much and ” Yellow Flowers A4 Art Print” and “A Floral Alphabet A4 Art Print” as well.
    Thanks

  12. Congratulations on the followers, they are well deserved! I’d have to go for a floral alphabet and all quiet in the library, though yellow flowers would be a close third! I also loooove your inspirational female artists series 😍

    Congrats again and thank you for hosting this giveaway 😊

  13. Hello! I’d definitely choose your alphabet of cake, because I’m an early years teacher who loves cake (sshh don’t tell the children!) Choosing the 2nd was tricky, because there are so many beautiful prints to choose from… I think I would go with the princess & the pea because the version by Lauren Child is one of my favourite children’s books. xxx

  14. How absolutely gorgeous!! Your style is so simple but full of detail and color, very unique. My favorite prints are the corner shop peonies print and the Paris print. Congratulations on an amazing milestone of 30k!!!

  15. Hello!!
    My favorites are ‘All quite in the library’ and ‘the Flower shop’. Thanks for the opportunity. I really like your Art and your videos in Instagram. πŸ™‚

  16. Hi, Emma! Congrats on your milestone of 30k IG followers :).
    I’d love to have some of your prints, they’re really beautiful. My favourites are “Olivia’s World” and “Yellow Flowers”.

  17. Congratulations! A well deserved milestone for an incredibly talented lady πŸ™‚ I love your Springtime in Paris and Princess and the Pea prints. I also adore your Stevie Nicks and Edie Sedgewick portraits, my little girl is an Edith/Edie!
    Congratulations again πŸ’•πŸŒΈ

  18. Omg!! Congrats to you and so wonderful of you to host a giveaway! Also.. This is a super hard choice but if I had to pick I would go with Yellow Flowers and La Petit Patisserie. ^_^

  19. this is amazing.
    banzai for the 30k followers πŸŽ‰
    your illustrations are lovely, the colors pallet are beautiful, I adore you so much.
    I like All Quite In The Library and Window Box more, but all your art print are lovely.
    ah, I do enjoy watching your Instagram Stories, it feel like interacting with you and it’s lovely.

    love from Yogyakarta, Indonesia
    Wening Sekar

  20. Congratulations on 30k Emma! I follow you both on IG and bloglovin. All of your prints are so pretty but I think I would choose LaPetit Patisserie and Olivia’s London. Thanks for the chance to win!

  21. Congrats on the major milestone! You have such an amazing talent. I always wished I could paint and illustrate as you do.
    I’ll never get to 30K but I’m so humbled by the 126 followers I have. I would love, love, love the “Columbia Road,” and “The Flower Shop,” A4 Art Prints!! Best wishes!
    XOXO
    -R. Vargas

  22. I love your work!!!! The floral alphabet and the flower shop maybe are my two favourites illustrations… but I love all of them! ❀

  23. Would loveeeee to win your work! The Parisian lady prints and postcards are beautiful! You are a real inspiration to me as I am an illustration student!im in love with the pastel colours you use and the lovely scenes in your artwork.

  24. Hi Emma! Long time ago I started following your blog because your illustrations enchanted me, and now you are a well-known professional! I’ve even been trying to fly to attend one of your workshops in the UK (I’m from Spain) but haven’t been succeed yet! I’m sure I’ll make it soon.
    By now, I’ll take part in your lovely giveaway idea: my favourites are Window box and 8 Inspiring female postcards πŸ™‚
    Saludos desde EspaΓ±a!

  25. Hola Emma, congrats! πŸ‘ I love all your work. I would choose Springtime in Paris & All quiet in the Library. Hugs from Buenos Aires.

  26. such an amazing giveaway, i can’t believe you hit 30,000, well done u! i absolutely love the New Orleans House with Flowers Print and the Yellow Flowers A4 Art Print!

  27. Congratulations Emma, it’s no surprise you have so many followers though – your work is amazing! I was lucky enough to receive a couple of your prints for my birthday last September. As the date is approaching once again it would be great to add ‘Windowbox’ and ‘Yellow Flowers’ to my collection. Thanks!

  28. Congrats!! I’m in love with your prints, they are so happy and pretty! My absolutely favourites are the Floral Alphabet and the British Butterflies and Moths.
    xo
    Juci

  29. Hi Emma! I think you’re a real inspiration and I love your work too!! I think that my favourites might just be the floral alphabet and the yellow flowers print, but they’re just all so lovely, congrats on 30k followers!

  30. Oh how lovely. I love all of your prints, but I think the pool party one would look super lovely in my kitchen and the library ladies would be particularly splendid next to my book shelves as I’m going back to university to do an English MA in a couple of weeks!

  31. Congrats on the 30k πŸ™‚ Your instagram is quite a recent discovery for me, but I’ve been really enjoying it, and especially your instagram stories. I think Window Box and the Flower Shop are my favourite prints and they would go so nicely together!

  32. I’d choose the butterflies print & the colours are just lovely and this would fit beautifully with my bedroom colour scheme!

  33. i love your work emma, your one of my favourite artists. i love them all. but id pick yellow flowers and la petit patisserie

  34. What a wonderful thing to put together. You’ve really inspired me on my own journey toward doing illustration for a career, although my work is quite different. That article you did for The Guardian several years ago was really very helpful.

    That being said, given the choice, I think I’d go with “La Petit Patisserie” and the British butterflies print.

  35. What an amazing milestone! Congratulations! If I was to win, I’d choose Olivia’s London and Pool Party – my boyfriend and I are saving for our first house and I think they’d look lovely hanging on our walls!

  36. Congratulations from Germany on 30k followers Emma! As I am in a “japanese mood” , I would go with the British butterflies & moths and the Tokyo print. Fell in love with them immediately β™₯β™₯β™₯

  37. I love them all! Wow, glad I stumbled upon your lovely illustrations! My two favorites are the New Orleans house and the Balloons prints. Also loooove the city postcards! @bettyanncarb on instagram πŸ™‚

  38. Wow! Congratulations Emma!! I’ve been a fan of your work for a while now and would love to own some of your beautiful prints! I would choose Lovely Hampstead as that’s where my husband and I got married last year, so it will always hold a special place in my heart. My second pick would be your Alphabet of cake because, who doesn’t love CAKE?!!

  39. I love your illustrations! I first discovered your artwork when I read The Adventures of Miss Petitfour. πŸ™‚ I would love to win your Springtime in Paris and Alphabet of Cake (although I don’t see that print in your Etsy shop anymore, so I also love La Petit Patisserie) prints. Thank you for having this giveaway!

  40. I would choose the “New Orleans House with Flowers A4 Archival Art Print” It is a beautiful piece and I also love your work on Miss Petifour I am reading the last chapter with my mother right now and love your illustrations!

  41. I would choose the β€œNew Orleans House with Flowers A4 Archival Art Print” It is a beautiful piece and I also love your work on Miss Petifour I am reading the last chapter with my mother right now and love your illustrations!

  42. I would choose the Alphabet of Cake and The Floral Alphabet! They are both so beautiful! I also love the fact that they have both paintings and hand lettering on them!

  43. Congratulations! πŸ’• I’ve been in love with your work ever since one of my artist friend told me about you. β™₯ I adore your Parisian Ladies and Inspiring Women series! I’ll be happy to get any of these two as the postcard set. πŸ˜‰ It’s so hard to choose just 2 prints but if I had to, it will be The Lady Cyclist and The Flower Shop! These two always calls out to me first. πŸ™‚

  44. Congratulations on 30K!!!! All soooo pretty!!!
    I live in Belgium so I’m not sure if the competition is open to me, but I do love The Lady Cyclist A4, Springtime in Paris A4, and the Parisian Lady Postcards…sensing a theme here πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

