The Wedding Invites

emma block illustrated wedding invitesIt’s so exciting to finally have my wedding invitations printed. The save the dates were quite fun and casual, but I wanted the invitations to be more romantic and tie in with the look of the wedding. I’m so pleased with how the colour palette worked out, I wanted something quite muted inspired by the blush, cream and green tones found in ranunculus and anemones. emma block illustrated wedding invitesinvites

From a technical stand point, I went for a textured cardstock which worked perfectly with the watercolour illustrations, and I printed the invites 5″ x 7″. I think A5 is a bit too big and A6 is too small, so I always advise clients go for 5″ x 7″ invites.

I didn’t want to show my whole wedding dress before the wedding so I chose to crop us at the shoulders and make the florals details and hand lettering more of a focus.

13 thoughts on “The Wedding Invites

Leave a Reply

