Photography for Paper Lovers at Makelight

makelight paper loversemma block save the dateWhen I bought my DSLR three years ago I thought my sixth form photography lessons would come flooding back to me and I would remember exactly what aperture and exposure meant. Unfortunately this didn’t happen and I’ve spent the last three years with it permanently on auto. I’ve been meaning to do something about this for a while, so when I saw Emily Quinton’s Photography for Paper Lovers course I knew it would be perfect for me. makelight paper lovers
Emily is a wonderful teacher and I had a great time spending the day in her beautiful studio learning how to use my camera, taking lots of photos and eating cake. It was lovely to meet so many inspiring creative ladies, included Lynn from Papermash who kindly provided the goody bags, and Mandy Suttcliff from Belle and Boo.

makelight paper lovers I learnt a huge amount about how to use my camera, style photos, find the best light and backgrounds, and finding your photography style.

I’ve actually got an exciting collaboration coming up with Emily, so keep an eye out for more details. makelight paper lovers

One thought on “Photography for Paper Lovers at Makelight

Leave a Reply

