Sonia Delaunay at Tate Modern

sonia delaunay lo resLast week went to visit the Sonia Delaunay exhibition at the Tate Modern, with my boyfriend and my grandpa in tow. I have to admit I haven’t been to the Tate for quite a while, probably because their exhibitions have gotten so expensive, but this was one I didn’t want to miss.delaunay-54031sonia delaunayIt’s a joyful and inspiring triumph of an exhibition. Sonia Delaunay was a savvy business woman as well as a talented artist, which I felt really came across in the exhibition. I love the way she saw no distinction between fine art and applied art, and treated both with the same creative flair and attention to detail.

If you like abstract art and 1920s fashion I would definitely recommend you visit.

For more inspiring females artists have a look at my current personal project.

One thought on “Sonia Delaunay at Tate Modern

Leave a Reply

