Studio Session Talks at The Rag Factory

emma block karolin schnoorYesterday I hosted two informal seminars at the Rag Factory in Brick Lane. In the morning I hosted Illustration Insights with Karolin Schnoor, which gave new and aspiring illustrators an insight into the industry. In the afternoon I hosted Creative Business Boost with Lilly Taylor, which focused on the power of social media and branding. The day was a huge success; I had so much fun and I’ve been overwhelmed by the lovely feedback I’ve received on Twitter.  Public speaking is something I used to be very nervous about, but now I love the opportunity to connect with other creative people. The factory setting was transformed by Your London Florist who created a dramatic floral feature wall and stunning jam jar arrangements. By the way, the washi tape use to secure the flowers is my own design, and you can buy a roll on etsy.studio sessionsflower wall A huge thank you to Karolin and Lilly for joining me as guest speakers, to Your London Florist for making it look so stunning and to everyone who attended!

audience

Leave a Reply

