Illustrating a new book!

book sneak peak emma blockI am currently working on a children’s book. I announced this on my Facebook page but I think I forgot to say it here, though if you’re following me on Instagram you may already know this. This is definitely the most exciting (and biggest) project I’ve ever had. It’s a huge undertaking but a really wonderful project. The deadline is in a week and I’ll be a bit sad when it’s all over; the characters have been on my mind and in my sketchbook since April. I am just focussing on enjoying every moment and making these illustrations the best I can; experimenting and pushing my style forwards. I want to create something with longevity that will be loved by children for years.

4 thoughts on “Illustrating a new book!

  1. Wow, what a really exciting project, & I can’t wait to see the end results in person! Kitties playing tennis?!? Congrats Emma, I look forward to seeing it published! I’ve enjoyed watching your style evolve and grow!

Leave a Reply

