Clarks Press Day SS14

clarks shoes SS14 clarks shoes SS14I love Clarks shoes. To me Clarks means quality. Sometimes I have a lapse of judgment and fall in love with a cheap pair of shoes, and after six months of constant wear they’ve fallen apart and I am heart broken. I prefer shoes that are meant to be looked after and loved for a long time; polished regularly and re-healed once or twice a year. Last time I got my shoes rehealed the note on the receipt said ‘shoes worth wearing are worth repairing’ and I think that pretty much some it up for me.orla kiely clarks shoes SS14

My favourite range from Clarks’ new spring summer collection was the Orla Kiely collaboration. I first caught a glimpse of these beautiful shoes in Orla Kiely’s SS14 show. There is just something so joyful about these shoes; from their shiny patent to their playful detailing. The stem print on the soles is a particularly lovely detail. The coral coloured ballet pump/sandal hybrids are my favourite. They just look like the perfect summer shoe.

orla-Kiely-SS14backstage at Orla Kielyorla-Kiely-SS14Orla Kiely presentation

orla kiely clarks shoes SS14 orla kiely clarks shoes SS14The section of brogues came in a close second in the favourite shoe stakes. I like the practical comfort of a pair of brogues; I have very skinny feet so I love being able to lace them up tightly. The navy brogues below are pretty much perfection, if you ask me. A big thank you to Clarks for inviting me to your lovely press day!clarks shoes SS14clarks shoes SS14

2 thoughts on “Clarks Press Day SS14

  1. Pingback: Orla Kiely AW14 | emma block illustration

Leave a Reply

