Laura Ashley Press Day

laura ashley press day ss14 2laura ashley press day ss14Recently I was invited to Laura Ashley’s SS14 press day and the only bad thing I can say is I’m disappointed it’s not in the shops now. The collection took it’s inspiration from British social summer occasions, from summer fairs to the Chelsea Flower Show. There was a lovely vintage feel to the homeware, the enamel cups and plates and the crocheted cushions being my favourite examples. I also loved the whimsical prints developed for the country fair collection. This day bed was just a dream. For me it evoked childhood memories of summers in Norfolk with my cousins.laura ashley press day ss14 3laura ashley press day ss14 5laura ashley press day ss14 14
There was a really lovely sense of whimsy through out. Pineapple lamps and rock pool inspired prints made great talking points.
The fashion collection was equally lovely. So many pieces I that will be eagerly awaiting when they hit the shops! This cardigan is my absolute favourite, I can just see it fitting into my wardrobe perfectly. laura ashley press day ss14 9laura ashley press day ss14 8laura ashley press day ss14 15
Thank you so much Laura Ashley for inviting me!

laura ashley press day ss14 10 laura ashley press day ss14 11

One thought on “Laura Ashley Press Day

Leave a Reply

