Southampton Craft Party!

On Thursday I decided to make the considerable trek down to Southampton to attend Rachel and Harriet‘s Etsy craft party, and I so glad I did. It did mean a whopping 6 hours spent traveling, but I had a good book to read and plenty of left over cake.

etsy craft partyetsy craft party food

Where to start? Rachel and Harriet did such an amazing job, they could be professional party planners. When I walked in I was greeted with a goodie bag and a room full of lovely ladies busily crafting. The goodie bag included treats from Crown and Glory, Lush, Ladybird Likes, Ohh Deer, Nikki McWilliams, Harriet Gray, Alphabet Bags, OneTenZeroSeven, The Sweet Hostess, Katie Moody, Polka Dot Dreams and many more. I think my favourite is the little pug broach from Ladybird Likes!etsy craft party prize

etsy craft party embroideryOur craft for the afternoon was embroidering motivational sayings onto pennants, lovingly hand sewn by Harriet! Dream big was popular due to it’s lack of letters!etsy craft party embroideryRachel’s beautiful flat had been decked out in pastel coloured tissue paper tassels and decorations. As well as goodie bags there was an incredible prize draw. Check out those prize! See the full list of very generous sponsors on Rachel’s blog.etsy craft party prizesAfter busily stitching away at our motivational pennants for a couple of hours it was time for lunch. We had an indoor picnic feast of sandwiches, salad, cake and ice cream. El’s homemade strawberry ice cream was incredible, as were Florence’s macarons, and Leoni’s carrot cake. Basically it was all to die for and I ate way too much.etsy craft party foodetsy craft party cakeetsy craft party icecream

After cake it was the time for the prize draw, it was like tombola but everyone was a winner and none of the prizes were rubbish.etsy craft party prize

Rachel and Harriet picking winners.

etsy craft party prize

I won this fab embroidery set from Floss and Mischief!

I had booked a very late return ticket to London so I intruded upon Rachel’s hospitality for another few hours. She’s such a wonderful host; she even made me a sandwich for the train! Can’t wait to see these girls again. London next time?KirstineSquire etsy craft party

Picture by Kirstine Squire

P.S. If you like the look of the goodies you can win some here!

5 thoughts on “Southampton Craft Party!

  1. This looks amazing! I love what’s in the goodie bag, there’s any of this parties schedule to be in London someday? It would be nice to attend and meet some beautiful cratfy ladies 🙂

  2. Wow, I can see why you were happy to travel to Southampton! Great post 🙂 I spotted your pug brooch on Thurs and now want one myself – so have entered the comp 🙂 Lovely meeting you this week. x

  3. Pingback: June: Instagrammed |

Leave a Reply

