Celia Birtwell X Uniqlo

20130322-141520.jpg20130322-141529.jpg

It is a bit of an understatement to say I’m a fan of Celia Birtwell. I love her beautiful quirky prints, her book has a permanent place on my coffee table and for the past few years my mum has been tracking down pieces of her 2007 collaboration with Topshop on eBay for me. So needless to say I was very excited to hear about her new collaboration with Uniqlo.20130322-141535.jpg20130322-141614.jpg

A couple of nights ago I went to the launch part at their flagship Oxford Street store, and I was not disappointed. Prints that I was used to seeing between the pages of a book, came to life splashed across t-shirts, blouses, trousers, scarves and dresses. It’s an incredibly wearable collection, very well priced and really nice quality. There’s such lovely attention to detail, even down to the beautiful Celia Birtwell tags. I picked up a pair of leggings (which really are more like skinny jeans) and and shirt, both in the classic navy star print.20130322-141608.jpgCeila Birtwell was there, along with her whole family, which included a lot of adorable grandchildren. I do wish I had plucked up the courage to say hi and tell her how much I loved her work.

20130325-161230.jpgShirt – Celia Birtwell x Uniqlo, Jumper – thrifted (Allude) Trousers – Celia Birtwell x Uniqlo, Shoes – Faith

2 thoughts on “Celia Birtwell X Uniqlo

  1. I love her prints too. You look lovely in the star print! I am very jealous that you went to the launch party. I can’t wait to head to Uni Qlo and have a look.

Leave a Reply

