Rumble in the Jumble: Review

When I posted about rumble in the jumble I had a feeling it was going to be big, I had no idea how big though. The Bethnal Green Working Man’s Club was so packed you could hardly move, and the art of rummaging was elevated to an extreme sport. This amazing event raised over £16000, which is just phenomenal, and hopefully will make an enormous difference to to the lives of abused women in the Congo.rumble in the jumble.jpgrumble in the jumblerumble in the jumble

In typical ‘me’ fashion I spent more on food than clothes. I bought a lovely brand new cream coloured trilby, some amazing chilli made by the incredible Gizzi Erskine and some cheesecake from Drink Shop Do. I also got snapped by the lovely Olivia Purvis for Company Magazine. I’ve had these yellow tights in my wardrobe for years and never been brave enough to to wear the out until now. If you’re wondering what’s in the white box the answer is cheesecake…street_style_Emma-Block-23Coat – Marks and Spensers, Shirt – vintage, Cardigan – H&M, Skirt – Topshop, Shoes – Author Shoes

2 thoughts on “Rumble in the Jumble: Review

Leave a Reply

