Top Drawer

When I heard my greetings card designs for Quire were being shown at this year’s Top Drawer I decided to pop in for a visit. Quire had done a really beautiful job with the cards, they are printed on nice textured card with foil detailing and design wraps around the back. Jenni Desmond and Laura Hughes’s cards looked lovely as well. Hopefully they’ll do well at the trade show and we see them in the shops!20130115-175550quire

There was so much beautiful stuff at Top Drawer; I spotted lots if brands I recognised and discovered some fab new ones.

I love Undercover’s bright and colourful leather goods. I first found out about Undercover when I used one of their Oyster card holders to make a personalised gift for my dad.

undercover I love Rosehip’s designs and their stand was beautiful.rosehiprosehipI have bought countless card from Art Angels over the years for friends and family, as well as just to keep. I love their new concertina cards.art angels.jpg art angels.jpg

rosehip

I loved Noted’s fab range of growing gifts; from herbs in egg shells to adorable self watering plants. 20130115-175708.jpg 20130115-175511.jpg Fenella Smith ceramics were a lovely discovery. She works with her illustrator/animator brother to create lovely ceramics and fabrics.20130115-175617.jpg

I think my favourite stall was Miss Etoile. I loved everything. It was a bit if a one stop shop for planing the perfect girly party.

miss etoilemiss etoilemiss etoile

One thought on “Top Drawer

  1. Top Drawer was a lot of fun, wasn’t it?!
    I found plenty of new inspiration for Spring in the What You Sow shop! I have fallen head over heels for the Japanese animal planters from Noted!

Leave a Reply

