The Grand Day Off

I haven’t been able to update this blog in a little while as I’ve been very busy with a few very exciting projects, but everyone needs a day off some time. I decided on my joint day off to repaint the lounge white and hang some artwork on the walls, whilst listening to Dolly Parton of courseThe artwork on the walls includes pieces by myself, Daria, my boyfriend and my grandpa.Here I am in a painty plastic poncho with my boyfriend who’s off to a gig.After I finished painting I had a cup of tea and made a coffee cake. Made without a recipe and decorated with pansies from my garden I’m rather proud of how it came out.Here I am looking like a proud member of the WI.

Leave a Reply

