Afternoon Tea with Charlotte Taylor

As you may have gathered from my recent blog posts, I entered a competition run by Charlotte Taylor, and I was lucky enough to win it (thank you so much to everyone who voted for me). Here I am having afternoon tea in Liberty with Charlotte Taylor herself. I had the most enormous slice of flourless chocolate fudge cake ever and a pot of earl grey. Everything in the Liberty cafe is so pretty but with a slightly minimalist, stylish edge, rather like Charlotte Taylor’s designs. Over tea and cake we talked about baking, musician boyfriends and creative industries. Charlotte also gave me these beautiful postcard sets of her stunning look books.After leaving Liberty I decided to walk off the cake and walk to my grandparent’s flat near regents park. Let me tell you, it’s a quite a walk.

Leave a Reply

