baking with betty

One this lovely sunny afternoon I decided to make Betty magazine’s lemon and blueberry loaf cake. Except I didn’t have any blueberries or a loaf tin, but I wasn’t about to let that stop me. I always like to mix things by hand when I’m baking, because if I’m going to be consuming a huge amount of calories I’d like to burn some off first.In go the blackberriesYou know those silicon spatulas that get every smear of batter? I don’t have one of those, so after I scrape the bowl  with a wooden spoon I just have to lick the bowl clean . Oh dear, what I shame.

This makes a lovely tasty cake with a strong lemony flavour. Plus it’s nice and moist and has hidden berries at the bottom, perfect with a cup of tea.

One thought on “baking with betty

Leave a Reply

