Shelter

A few months ago I was asked by Amelia Gregory to take part in a very exciting project for  a very worthwhile cause. Every year the homeless charity Shelter holds an exhibition and auction of artwork to raise money. Last year the theme was House of Cards and it was supported by artists such as Damien Hirst, Antony Gormley an a lot of Amelia’s illustrators.  This year the theme is Up My Street and I was asked to help illustrate a house along with Lesley Barnes, Thereza Rowe, Natsuki Otani, Yelena Bryksenkova and Antonia Parker. Here is the finished collaboration. Doesn’t it look just amazing? The show is open at the moment the Coningsby Gallery, do go have a look if you are in the area.

For my room I decided to illustrate my grandparents and myself in my kitchen having a cup tea. Something very normal but very special to me.

3 thoughts on “Shelter

  1. Pingback: 2012 in review «

Leave a Reply

