dear diary

On Thursday I made to a pilgrimage to that paradise of print and pattern that is Liberty of London. The rumour of a sale in the stationary room was more than enough to lure Katie and I in. I picked up this beautiful Liberty fabric covered diary for a bargain price of £3.95. The really lovely thing about it is that every month starts with a different classic Liberty print, and the history of them all is indexed in the back.While I’m talking about diaries, here is the 2012 Bright Art Licensing calendar, sitting pride of place on my kitchen table (unfortunately the postman bent it). I love the first image by Jenni Desmond so much! It makes me happy whenever I look at it. Here I am, Miss March.

One thought on “dear diary

  1. Pingback: January «

Leave a Reply

