show time

The Polstead art fair, that takes place every year at the end of august, has been a permanent date in my calendar for the last 4 or 5 years. It is a charming show of beautifully hand crafted objects, paintings, sculptures and hand made furniture. This year it also featured archery, a steam bending demonstration, a felting workshop, tea and cake and a compost loo (a new experience for me). I love the work of Sara Paynter, who makes these beautiful ceramics.Here is some more fantastic work.
A trip to Polstead exhibition is never complete without a cup of tea and  a slice of home made cake. I obviously had a go at the felting, and I will post a picture of my results when I get around to taking a picture.

One thought on “show time

Leave a Reply

