good news day

It’s been a day full of lovely news. My first lovely surprise was my Christmas card designs for Woodmansterne turning up in the post this morning. They’re so sparkly!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The second surprise was getting a last minute email from Emily from The Bright Agency inviting me out for lunch and chat. We went to Cake Boy for lunch which was amazing, and I got to see my new bright agency promotion postcard.

The third surprise was getting a call from the agency, half way through our lunch, to say they had a job for me! I have been commissioned to illustrate a two page magazine spread! I love editorial work but haven’t had the chance to do any in a while, so this is very exciting. I am quite keen not to be pigeon holed as just a children’s book illustrator or just a greeting card illustrator etc. so I’m really glad to have this variety in my work. 🙂

2 thoughts on “good news day

Leave a Reply

