QotD: Sometimes the biggest act of courage is a small one…

What was the bravest thing you did in 2008?
Submitted by TheFiercestCalm.

Probably not actually the bravest thing I've done, but the first thing that springs to mind was my decision to get most of my hair cut off. A decision I do not regret in the slightest.

I also stood for student halls council rep and was voted in which was very scary becaues I had to make in impromtu speech to a room full of people about we they should vote for me, then the next day had a meeting with a load of uni officals about the appalling state of halls and held a protest. I'm a pretty quiet and reserved sort of person, so it was scary but fun. 

 

4 thoughts on “QotD: Sometimes the biggest act of courage is a small one…

  1. Hello Emma, I am possibly interested in obtaining your illustration services. Do you have a rate card or something of the like? I am creating a lifestyle website and looking for an illustrator with a cool, girly-girl vibe and collagey style….I am American, living in the ROI.Many Thanks,Imen

  2. What a nice haircut, you look so cute with it 🙂
    i just stumbled over your blog and have to say, your art is fantastic! oh my stars!!

Leave a Reply

