100 rabbits made, sanity temporarily lost

I have made my target of 100 stuffied bunnies. Hurrah. Actually I've made more that a hundred (not all are pictured). They've taken over my life a bit; I dream about cutting fabric into bunnie sized rectangles and I my carpet and duvet are covered in pins. I should say this is for a college project (my final major project infact), I'm not just nuts. A hundred of my rabbit will be displayed in a big exhibition all the student's work, with possibly some photography or animation too.

 

 

22 thoughts on “100 rabbits made, sanity temporarily lost

  1. [this is good] Congratulations on your lagomorphic metamorphosis! :)  They are absolutely cutieful!

  2. [this is good] wow! this is the cutest thing ever! I think you should get an A on this project, for sure! I would love to hear more about this…

  3. Thanks! I’d just spent an hour in the field animating them (all for 10 seconds of footage) so that was a Yay, I’m done! pose.

  4. Awwwww!  Are they still multiplying? 
    Now you need a cute fabric bowling ball to go with all the wabbits and you’d have a lovely game!

  5. [this is good] WOW! That is quite a challenge my friend! They look absolutely cheerful and delightful in so many wonderful ways! What a sight to see all one hundred! You MUST get a picture or two of the exhibition!

  6. [this is good] Have you searched Guinesses Book of World Records? There might be a possiblility of additional impact for your endeavor. 🙂

  7. Yes, but at a reduced rate; after all the bunnie making I’ve run out of steam a little. I’ve got over 100 but it can’t hurt to have a few extra. 🙂
    Indeed. I’ve done a couple of photo shoots with them and I’d thought about setting them up at a bowling alley (with the owner’s permission of course).

  8. Thank you! Your support (and incredible generousity) has meant so much to me. I definitely will. The real challenge will be getting them all to stand up and stay up.

  9. I hadn’t thought of that. ‘Greatest number of hand made stuffed rabbits produced from one lino cut for an art show’ might be overly specific, though. 😉

  10. [this is good] Amazing!  Kind of looks like my yard but my cotton tails arn’t as cute or as colorful…good luck!

Leave a Reply

