When life gives you lemons

For my photography class I took loads of photos in London, but when I showed them to my teacher it was the pictures of lemon in hat that he loved. So I am taking picture of lemons in hats for my photography project.

 

I was encouraged to make up a story the the lemons and this is what I came up with.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I also took slightly some better lit, colourful pictures of the lemons.

 

RIP

so when life gives you lemons give them little faces and wooly hats.

 

Editted to add: Today I borrowed the college's digital SLR and took these.

 

 

Hi

 

Oh, and if anyone seriously wast to buy a print of any of these let me know and I can make it happen. 🙂

35 thoughts on “When life gives you lemons

  1. [this is good] I second the idea that these would make a really charming series of prints! In colorful frames, they’d go great in a kitchen. They are entirely adorable!

  2. [this is good] These photos are great! I love the idea! Although, I must admit, I’m a little confused about the narrative. Best I can figure out, it goes something like this:”Help, help!” cries the lemon from the door of the icebox. “There’s been a terrible accident!” It sounds like Lucy.”Quick,” says the Countertop Citrus Brigade, “lash yourself to the railing and lower us down! Chauncey, you guide the rope!””Mind the handle!” Chauncey handles his responsibility gravely.The rescuers call up. “These ropes are very tight! I think Donald has lost circulation to his backside!”They arrive to find a scene of unimaginable horror. Poor Gregory! Who could have done such a thing???All signs point to the culprit: Lucy!!! Her shocked expression is clearly a ruse. The Brigade finds it amusing that she would even attempt to fool them.They bury Gregory where he lay.At the wake the oranges and apples stare expressionless as the lemons get sloshing drunk in memory of poor old Gregory. It’s what he would have wanted.The end.

  3. [this is good] OMG, I’m dying!  Soo funny!  I love the hats! Did you knit them yourself?  This is fantastic, I hope you got an A++!

  4. Oh my goodness. What an awesome breakfast. I couldn’t eat it after that though. I accidently took one of the satusumas with a face drawn on it to college and eating it was difficult (but but still pretty tasty).

  5. I randomly found you through a friends ‘hood and I need to post a comment on this post.
    Those are so awesome and funny pictures. I love the R.I.P and “Pretty as a lemon can be.”
    Very lovely pictures.
     
     

Leave a Reply

