illustration friday: The Zoo

I had a lot of fun this week's subject. The elephants were always my favourite part of the zoo. I love the giraffes too though because you can see them when you drive past London Zoo. My brother had forgotten about the zoo so they kind of freaked him out when he saw them poking their head through the trees. I couldn’t decide which one to post so here are both.

I made these with a mixture of printing with acrylic paint, collage, red ink and some black pen.

9 thoughts on “illustration friday: The Zoo

  1. Thanks! That was inpsired by this children’s book where a bear called knits a scarf that’s too long for everybody except a giraffe called Jolly Tall (can you tell it’s a very British book?) Oh, and in my head the giraffe’s called Bernard, so that’s a he.

Leave a Reply

