The complicated emotions of ice cream sundaes

Two new illustrations for the questions 'When will I get mine?' and 'Why can't I be as small as that'. You know, I realised yesterday that there isn't a single conventional flavour of icecream I don't like (except amaretto, which even isn't that common).

I'm continuing with my print with foam and acrylic paint technique and I like how it's working out. I'm also rather impressed by my own ability to paint realistic whipped cream. A useful skill I'm sure.

6 thoughts on “The complicated emotions of ice cream sundaes

  1. [this is good] I like the contented look of the first one on the left. I am not sure I’ve ever had amaretto ice cream, but it sounds like a flavor I would enjoy!

Leave a Reply

