Gotta keep those lovin good vibrations

You must promise me that when you read that title in your head you say it with the same rhythm the Beach Boys did. Okay? Now we may proceed.

 

Mum treated me to some gorgeous new watercolour paper. It's the best quality I've ever used and it's a joy to work with. Unfortunatley the textured paper means it's has scanned very well; there's more detail and deeper colours in the original. I'm trying to decide if I want to try to sell this on Etsy or not.

 

I, I love the colorful clothes she wears
And the way the sunlight plays upon her hair
I hear the sound of a gentle word
On the wind that lifts her perfume through the air

10 thoughts on “Gotta keep those lovin good vibrations

  1. [this is good] Everything about this is marvelous- your picture is amazing! And your ref to Good Vibrations is spot on. Super, super!

  2. hey i love the shaded sky, and the hippie-looking clothes(bell sleeves and beads)…and good art supplies help, of course:)

  3. Emma, I love the picture! The colours of her dress are gorgeous.
    and thanks for the comments on my stuff!!
    I am slowly getting the hang of this…I think…

    x

Leave a Reply

