Feeling crafty

There was a lot of left over used film after our photography lesson on Wednesday, and not being a person to let things go to waste I stuffed some of it on my bag. That’s what gave me the idea for this hair clip. I painted a fish-eye 35mm camera onto a button in white acrylic paint and glued curls of film to the back of it.

Pink Hair Clip

I liked the way it turned out so I made another one with some ribbon. I just made these for me to wear, but if they’re popular at college I may make some to sell on etsy.

Orange Hair Clip

 

9 thoughts on “Feeling crafty

  1. Is that you in the last photo? You’re adorable! Remind me of my “best friend” from the 1st grade, Nina.

  2. [this is good] Thank you for the compliments on the dress! Now I just have to figure out how to afford it. o.OThose hair pins are ADORABLE. I make hair bows that I stitch from felt so I’m totally into the hair-accessory-making-thing! hehe. ❤

  3. I love them!  Let me know if you sell any on etsy (especially in pink!) I’d love to have one.  🙂

Leave a Reply

