Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious

Today I had to go out to get some new white acrylic paint, so I threw on my brown cotton skirt, one of mum's jumpers, my green coat, pinned my hair up out of the way and grabbed my umbrella and handbag. It was only when I got out I realised that I looked like Mary Poppins with a pair of converse.

This gave me an idea for a collage. This is a truly mixed media collage as it involves craft paper, acrylic paint, ink, a black and white photo and some glitter glue.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious

  1. Wow…  I never even considered that he could still be alive (in Children of Men)…  I guess if I had one wish, it would be that the ending was just a little more conclusive.  But I think the way they did it was fine.  We’re all so used to having everything tied up in a neat bow at the end of films, so it was refreshing that this one just left it at the perfect place that straddles having a satisfying conclusion but also leaving it open-ended.

Leave a Reply

